Federal Action Land Group

In April 2015, Rep. Stewart and Rep. Rob Bishop, also of Utah and chairman of the House Natural Resources Committee, announced the formation of the Federal Land Action Group (FLAG), “a congressional team that will develop a legislative framework for transferring public lands to local ownership and control.” Rep. Stewart is chairman of the group; other members are Representatives Mark AmodeiDiane BlackJeff DuncanCresent HardyCynthia Lummis and Raul Labrador.